On June 1, 2020, Pokemon GO is going to be down and offline for all users, all over the world, for seven hours. That’s a Monday, and the sport will be undergoing server maintenance and”will be accessible to every one of the Trainers” for the length of said maintenance. For many, this will be a sleeping time; for others, this will be a pretty massive bummer.

For many school-going children, the downtime suggested by Niantic will take place on the first weekday after the end of the standard school year. We’re extraordinarily, here in the Spring and early Summer of 2020, what with international pandemic for COVID-19, quarantine, along with the at-home-schooling that has come consequently. However, June 1, 2020, remains essential.

Monday, May 25, here in 2020, the United States celebrates Memorial Day. That’ll influence the working programs of many workers — as well as the pocketbooks of the others. It’s one week after this event, which we’ll observe the seven consecutive hours of downtime for Pokemon GO, as stated by Niantic today.

On Monday, June 1, 2020, from around 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. PDT (GMT −7), Pokemon GO will probably be down to ALL players. So, no worries about losing your place in a local gym just because you’re offline. Everyone ought to be offline.

Pacific: 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. June 1
Mountain: 12:00 (noon) to 7PM, June 1
Central: 1 p.m. to 8 p.m., June 1
Eastern: 2 p.m. to 9 p.m., June 1
London: 7 p.m., June 1, to 2 a.m., June 2
Berlin: 8 p.m., June 1, to 3 a.m., June 2
Sydney: 4 a.m. to 11 a.m., June two
Dubai: 10 p.m., June 1, to 5 a.m., June two
Above, you’ll see a listing of down-times for the United States as well as abroad. During those days, the Niantic match Pokemon GO will be”literally unplayable,” as they say. This is the first time since the year Pokemon GO was made public; the game is the place for scheduled downtime.

Although it was the best game EVER, it was also subject to quite a little server crashing. Pokemon GO was quite popular at launch and, therefore, extremely popular that Niantic needed to change how they operate in a MAJOR way. Here in 2020, we will see Niantic take down the game for many hours — what could it mean?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here